Bask in the glow


My Simple Space – WordPress plugin

Disk Space, Database and Memory Usage in the dashboard.

Source: My Simple Space – WordPress plugin | WordPress.org

I’ve been going back and forth with Dreamhost about the amount of memory my sites have been using. I was able to get things under control this week and asked support if they had any recommendations for ways I could keep tabs on the amount of memory my sites were using.

Since I’m on a shared hosting plan, I can’t control the server. But Conor from Dreamhost Support was able to point me to this plugin.

Once installed, it sits on the WordPress dashboard and keeps me updated with how much space my site is using as well as the total memory allowed and what it’s currently using. It’s a nice way to keep tabs on memory usage.

[caption id=“attachment_334” align=“aligncenter” width=“415”]Plugins showing disk space and memory used in WordPress. Plugins showing disk space and memory used in WordPress.[/caption]