Bask in the glow


12/28/2019 12:31:12 PM

Today’s walk felt good. A nice mid 50° day after Christmas and before the new year.

Google Fit stats for a 3.4 mile walk over 85 minutes.

I needed to get up and take a walk this morning. I set out along a nice road paralleling train tracks so there’s no cross streets.

Tree stump as fence post.

I passed a stump holding up part of a fence in a small yard.

Telephone poll with smiley face spray painted on.

A friendly pole did its job holding up power and communication lines without complaint.

Old brick building.

Near the Midway point of my walk I passed the Bowen & Company, Inc site. I love old signs on buildings. There’s fewer around as the areas get developed and turned into luxury services or condos.

Across the street is a Pure Barre studio.