Bask in the glow


Finished reading: Seek You by Kristen Radtke 📚

Read it in a lazy Sunday afternoon laying on a giant bean bag with my wife also reading a good book.

It is a beautiful life story with technology, psychology and art all reinforcing how important is it to touch. And be touched.

The term skin hunger resonates deeply with me. I have that craving for touch all the time.

I remember how lonely I was in my 20s. I would often go out to eat with a book and to the movies to be near other people. To share a pleasant conversation or brief physical connection.

In my 40s now, I share a generation with the writer and also remember the days before the internet was as ubiquitous as air. There was a different sort of solitude that came before the technology to summon another human from anywhere in the world in an instant.